MO State HS Sports

Soccer’s Kylee Simmons Named First Team All-SEC

Kylee Simmons _ 2023

COLUMBIA, Mo. – University of Missouri soccer forward Kylee Simmons was named First Team All-SEC by the Southeastern Conference office Sunday, Oct. 29. This marks the first conference postseason accolade for the sophomore. 

During the 2023 season, Simmons started all 17 games for Mizzou, totaling 1,296 minutes. The sophomore led the SEC in points (24), points per game (1.41), goals (11) and goals per game (.65). Additionally, the West Chester, Ohio native scored 11 goals on 29 shots on goal, finishing 18th in the country in shot accuracy (.630).

Simmons earned her first five-point performance against Florida on Sept. 15. Assisting on the first goal of the game, the sophomore scored two more and propelled Missouri to the road SEC win, 3-2. 


Visit for the latest information on all things Mizzou Soccer. You can also find the Tigers on social media by liking us on Facebook and following us on Twitter and Instagram (@MizzouSoccer).

2023 SEC Soccer Awards

First Team All-SEC

Forward:           Gianna Paul, Alabama

Forward:           Ava Tankersley, Arkansas

Forward:           Jordyn Rhodes, Kentucky

Forward:           Kylee Simmons, Missouri

Forward:           Cat Barry, South Carolina

Midfielder:       Felicia Knox, Alabama

Midfielder:       Bea Franklin, Arkansas

Midfielder:       Macey Hodge, Mississippi State

Midfielder:       Jordan Fusco, Tennessee

Defender:         Gessica Skorka, Alabama

Defender:         Daviana Vaka, Florida

Defender:         Gracie Falla, South Carolina

Defender:         Carolyn Calzada, Texas A&M

Goalkeeper:     Heather Hinz, South Carolina

Second Team All-SEC

Forward:           Anna Podojil, Arkansas

Forward:           Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida

Forward:           Ava Galligan, LSU

Forward:           Sizzy Lawton, Tennessee

Midfielder:       Anna Haddock, Auburn

Midfielder:       Croix Bethune, Georgia

Midfielder:       Summer Denigan, Georgia

Midfielder:       Mia Pante, Texas A&M

Midfielder:       Abi Brighton, Vanderbilt

Defender:         Ellie Podojil, Arkansas

Defender:         Grace Phillpotts, Kentucky

Defender:         Maya Antoine, Vanderbilt

Defender:         Hannah McLaughlin, Vanderbilt

Goalkeeper:     Shu Ohba, Ole Miss

Goalkeeper:     Maddy Anderson, Mississippi State

All-Freshman Team

Nadia Ramadan, Alabama

Avery Wren, Arkansas

Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida

Summer Denigan, Georgia

Kiera Staude, Georgia

Tanner Strickland, Kentucky

Ava Galligan, LSU

Avery Brown, Ole Miss

Reagan Schubach, South Carolina

Kate Runyon, Tennessee

Adysen Armenta, Texas A&M

Margo Matula, Texas A&M

Courtney Jones, Vanderbilt

Ella Eggleston, Vanderbilt

Coach of the Year: Colby Hale, Arkansas

Forward of the Year: Ava Tankersley, Arkansas

Midfielder of the Year: Bea Franklin, Arkansas

Defender of the Year: Gracie Falla, South Carolina

Goalkeeper of the Year: Heather Hinz, South Carolina

Co-Freshman of the Year: Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida & Summer Denigan, Georgia

Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Bea Franklin, Arkansas & Anna Haddock, Auburn

This article is provided by University of Missouri Athletics