MO State HS Sports

Seeding Announced For 2024 Big 12 Wrestling Championship

Big 12 Wrestling Mat

COLUMBIA, Mo. – University of Missouri wrestling will have 10 seeded competitors for the 2024 Big 12 Wrestling Championship, the league office announced on Monday, March 4. The conference tournament will start March 9 and conclude March 10 inside the BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Redshirt junior Noah Surtin and junior Keegan O’Toole led Missouri with the No. 1 seeds at 125 and 165 pounds, respectively. Meanwhile, junior Rocky Elam (197) and redshirt senior Zach Elam (285) are tabbed as No. 3 seeds.

Redshirt senior Peyton Mocco (174) and redshirt freshman Colton Hawks (184) both earned the No. 4 seed in their brackets, while redshirt senior Brock Mauller is the No. 5 seed at 157 pounds.

Both redshirt freshman Kade Moore (133) and redshirt sophomore Josh Edmond (141) collected the No. 6 six. Closing out the starters, redshirt junior Logan Gioffre was placed in the eighth seed at 149 pounds.

This is the ninth neutral-site conference championship for wrestling in the Big 12 and the eighth in Tulsa. Missouri took home the conference title last year for the second consecutive season after returning to the league with 148 points.


Visit for the latest information on all things Mizzou Wrestling. You can also find the Tigers on social media by liking us on Facebook (Mizzou Wrestling) and following us on Twitter and Instagram (@MizzouWrestling).

This article is provided by University of Missouri Athletics