MO State HS Sports

AMC Announces Women’s Soccer Awards

No alternative text provided.

COLUMBIA, Mo. – The American Midwest Conference has announced the members of the 2023 AMC Women’s Soccer All-Conference and Season Award winners. 
The Cougars collected three season awards and placed six on the All-Conference Team.
*all stats are prior to the AMC Tournament

  • Player of the Year / First-Team All-Conference – Juana Wulff
    • Secured the Cougar defensive line, holding opponents to just seven goals through 16 games, while also producing 12 shutouts. She added four goals of her own for CC. Wulff is the ninth Cougar to earn Player of the Year honors, and the seventh-consecutive year that Columbia College has took home this award.


  • Freshman of the Year – Natalie Allison
    • Led Columbia to a 14-1-1 regular season record, notching 12 shutouts. She is the third Cougar in-a-row to earn Freshman of the Year honors (Madeleine Shylanski – 2022), and the ninth Cougar all-time. 


  • Co-Newcomer of the Year / First-Team All-Conference / Champions of Character Team – Riley Porter
    • Has gathered five goals and eight assists representing the Cougars, adding two game-winners. Porter was also named to the AMC Champions of Character Team for her contribution to the NAIA Five Core Character Values of Integrity, Respect, Responsibility, Sportsmanship, and Servant Leadership. 


  • First-Team All-Conference – Delfina Zolesio Fernandez Blanco
    • Notched six goals and five assists over the 16-game stretch, scoring two game-winners.


  • First-Team All-Conference Emilia Zolesio Fernandez Blanco
    • Leads the Cougars with nine assists on the year, while also adding four goals.


  • First-Team All-Conference – Abigail Logan-Ritz
    • Produced five goals and three assists in regular season action.


  • First-Team All-Conference – Macie Lucas
    • Leads Columbia with 12 goals on the season, accumulating five assists.

The AMC has also released the list of student-athletes to earn Academic All-Conference recognition. To be eligible for Academic All-Conference honors, student-athletes must be in their second semester at their AMC institution, have at least a 3.0 GPA, and finish the year on the team. *fall sport freshman are not eligible for the award in their first season.

Abigail Logan-Ritz
Athena Dericotte
Claire Innes
Delfina Zolesio Fernandez Blanco
Emilia Zolesio Fernandez Blanco
Ginevra Spinelli
Grace Winegar
Hannah Shylanski
Isabella Govero
Izzy Cole
Jewel Morelan
Juana Wulff
Kourtney Blatz
Macie Lucas
Maddy Schrader
Madeleine Shylanski
Natalie Peng
Rebecca Albritton
Riley Porter

This article is provided by Columbia Cougar Athletics